Board of Directors

Wildlife Habitat Canada is governed by a diverse Board of Directors.

The Board is currently comprised of:

  • Two Environment Canada electees
  • Two representatives of the Provincial and Territorial Wildlife Directors
  • Five members selected by the Board (Directors at Large)

The Board has three committees:

  • Finance & Audit Committee
  • Nominating Committee
  • Executive Committee

Current Board of Directors (as of June 2016):

Eric Boysen
Retired Director, Biodiversity Branch/Renewable Energy Program, Ontario Ministry of Natural Resources

Wm. Michael Phippen
Retired Senior Vice-President and Managing Director, BMO Nesbitt Burns Inc.

David Harris
Finance and Audit Committee Chair
Retired Regional Director, Eastern Region, Nova Scotia Department of Natural Resources

Kelly Semple
Nominating Committee Chair
Owner/Operator, Southpaw Outfitters

Michael Reader
Finance and Audit Committee Vice-Chair
Retired Executive Director, Ontario Federation of Anglers and Hunters

Carly Deacon
Nominating Committee Vice-Chair
Program Manager, Manitoba Wildlife Federation

Alain Cossette
Directeur général, Fédération québécoise des chasseurs et pêcheurs

Travis Ripley
Executive Director, Fish & Wildlife Policy Branch, Alberta Ministry of Environment & Sustainable Resource Development

Brad Potter
Manager, Fish & Wildlife, Forest, Fish and Wildlife Division, PEI Department of Communities, Land & Environment

To contact a member of Wildlife Habitat Canada’s Board of Directors, please call us at 1-800-669-7919.